New Year!

Oh boy! For so many reasons, a new year sounds like a great idea, but I’d like to be one of the first to say that I’m sad to see 2016 go away. While everyone sees deaths and an inconvenient election, I actually had a pretty good year. My wife and I had a spectacular time with all of our “being us.” My brother got married. I published a new book and am working on five others. In general, this year wasn’t that bad.

None of that matters. Another year has been used up. Time to toss it away and crack the bottle on the new one.

2017, I have a resolution for you!

My friend and author D.K. Amsden used to say that he would write 300 words every day. Every. Single. Day. I’ve got to say that it sounds like a challenge to me. So, here’s my New Year’s Resolution.

I resolutely resolve to write at least 300 words directly related to my writing career every day during the year of 2017.

There you have it. That’s all there is to  it. 300 shouldn’t be hard, and I’ve got no excuses.

What resolutions are you other writers, readers, and in-between planning for the new year? Usual hates aside, what did you like about 2016?

See you in the New Year!

–MD–

One thought on “New Year!

  1. Happy New Year to you too! I hope you have a great year and yes, it does sound like a great challenge to help get into a good habit. I think I will take Dan up on that challenge in his memory. I hope we all have a fantastic year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

