I Joined Patreon!

The other day I signed up for an account at Patreon. If you’re unsure what Patreon is, it’s sort of like Kickstarter and its crowdfunding nature. Instead of a one-time, lump sum payment for one project, Patreon supporters pay a monthly amount to continuously support their favorite artists.

This is awesome, in that it helps authors (or other types of artists) get the funding they need from their art. It’s also awesome for all of their supporters. If you would like to show an artist your support, but don’t always have the funds, you can now support them with $1 per month, or whatever you can afford. They know that you support them, but your dollar of support goes a long way toward getting you great content directly from your favorite artist.

That being said, I have several projects lined up and to be fair, I always do. I’ll be creating a lot of a patron-only content and trying to show you that I’m worthy of your support.

With regular updates and content just for you, I also can tell you how each dime will be spent. Every novel I write costs between $100 and $200 for edits, cover art is about the same. Then there will be marketing in the form of advertisements online and newsletters. I will detail every place that I’ll be marketing at on my Patron feed. You’ll be part of the process and be able to provide me as much feedback as you like regarding stories and their development as well as thoughts on the cover art!

By becoming a patron, you get to help in the creative work. And that’s just if you are a dollar per month patron.

Awesome, am I right?

So, if you find yourself a fan of my work, a supporter of my art, or just a generous friend, I encourage you to go over to my Patreon account and pledge whatever you’re comfortable with. Also, feel free to share my patreon with anyone that you know who is interested in fantasy, scifi, or horror.

 

 

Leave a Reply

